What's the difference between the "Update to Marketplace" and "Save and Apply Changes" buttons?

Learn when to use the Update to Marketplace button compared to the Save & Update Marketplace button on the Market Listing Edit page.

Save & Update Marketplace

When a change is made to a marketplace listing, the Save & Update Marketplace button will be displayed.

Click Save & Update Marketplace to save the revised version and apply it to the listing on the marketplace: 

2024-11-26_10-15-13

Update to Marketplace

Click Update to Marketplace to force an update on the marketplace whether or not a change has been made. 

Forcing an update can be useful when a marketplace is not updating a listing as expected. This can happen with any marketplace, but we see it most often with Walmart listings. 

2024-11-26_10-18-56

 

Related articles

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us